Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 



The following are the elected Members of the Prince Edward Island Legislative Assembly.

Members of the Legislative Assembly
as at February 15, 2017.

James Aylward Hon. James Aylward
Leader of the Official Opposition
MLA for District 6: Stratford - Kinlock
Peter Bevan-Baker Peter Bevan-Baker
Leader of the Third Party
MLA for District 17: Kellys Cross - Cumberland
Hon. Paula Biggar Hon. Paula Biggar
Minister of Transportation, Infrastructure and Energy
Minister Responsible for the Status of Women
MLA for District 23: Tyne Valley - Linkletter
Jordan Brown Hon. Jordan Brown
Minister of Education, Early Learning and Culture
Government Whip
MLA for District 13: Charlottetown - Brighton
Hon. Richard Brown Richard Brown
Government House Leader
MLA for District 12: Charlottetown - Victoria Park
Kathleen Casey Kathleen Casey
Deputy Speaker
MLA for District 14: Charlottetown - Lewis Point
Darlene Compton Darlene Compton
Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 4: Belfast - Murray River
Bush Dumville Bush Dumville
MLA for District 15: West Royalty - Springvale
Jamie Fox Jamie Fox
Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 19: Borden - Kinkora
Sonny Gallant Hon. Sonny Gallant
Minister of Workforce and Advanced Learning
MLA for District 24: Evangeline - Miscouche
Robert Henderson Hon. Robert L. Henderson
Minister of Health and Wellness
MLA for District 25:O'Leary - Inverness
Colin LaVie Colin LaVie
Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 1: Souris - Elmira
Hon. Heath MacDonald Hon. Heath MacDonald
Minister of Economic Development and Tourism
MLA for District 16: Cornwall - Meadowbank
Sidney MacEwen
Opposition Whip
MLA for District 7: Morell  - Mermaid
Matthew MacKay
Opposition House Leader
MLA for District 20: Kensington  - Malpeque
Hon. H. Wade MacLaughlan Hon. H. Wade MacLauchlan
Premier of Prince Edward Island
President of Executive Council
Minister of Justice and Public Safety and Attorney General
Minister Responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs
Minister Responsible for Aboriginal Affairs
Minister Responsible for Acadian and Francophone Affairs
MLA for District 9: York - Oyster Bed
Hon. Alan MacIsaac Hon. J. Alan McIsaac
Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries
MLA for District 5: Vernon River- Stratford
Hon. Robert Mitchell Hon. Robert Mitchell
Minister of Communities, Land and Environment
MLA for District 10: Charlottetown - Sherwood
Tina Mundy Hon. Tina Mundy
Minister of Family and Human Services
MLA for District 22: Summerside - St. Eleanors
Pat Murphy Hon. Pat Murphy
Minister of Rural and Regional Development
MLA for District 26: Alberton - Roseville
Steven Myers Steven Myers
Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 2: Georgetown - St. Peters
Chris Palmer Chris Palmer
MLA for District 21: Summerside - Wilmot
Hal Perry Hal Perry
MLA for District 27: Tignish - Palmer Road
Hon. Allen Roach Hon. Allen F. Roach
Minister of Finance
MLA for District 3: Montague - Kilmuir
Bradley G. Trivers Bradley G. Trivers
Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 18: Rustico - Emerald
Buck Watts Hon. Francis (Buck) Watts
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
MLA for District 8: Tracadie - Hillsborough Park
back to top