Skip to Main Content
Bookmark and Share print small medium large 



The following individuals are the elected Members of the Prince Edward Island Legislative Assembly
as at May 29, 2013.

Download a Members list with office contact information

James Aylward James Aylward
Opposition House Leader
MLA for District 6: Stratford - Kinlock
Hon. Carolyn Bertram Hon. Carolyn Bertram
Speaker of the Legislative Assembly
MLA for District 18: Rustico - Emerald
Paula Biggar Paula Biggar
Deputy Speaker
MLA for District 23: Tyne Valley - Linkletter
Richard Brown Richard Brown
MLA for District 12: Charlottetown - Victoria Park
Kathleen Casey Kathleen Casey
MLA for District 14: Charlottetown - Lewis Point
Hon. Olive Crane Olive Crane
Independent Progressive Conservative
MLA for District 7: Morell - Mermaid
Hon. Doug Currie Hon. Doug W. Currie
Minister of Health and Wellness
MLA for District 11: Charlottetown - Parkdale
Hon. Valerie Docherty Hon. Valerie E. Docherty
Minister of Community Services and Seniors and
Minister Responsible for the Status of Women
MLA for District 17: Kellys Cross - Cumberland
Bush Dumville Bush Dumville
Government Whip
MLA for District 15: West Royalty - Springvale
Sonny Gallant Sonny Gallant
Government House Leader
MLA for District 24: Evangeline - Miscouche
Hon. Robert Ghiz Hon. Robert W. J. Ghiz
Premier, President of Executive Council
Minister Responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs
Minister Responsible for Acadian and Francophone Affairs and
Minister Responsible for Aboriginal Affairs
MLA for District 13: Charlottetown - Brighton
Gerard Greenan Gerard Greenan
MLA for District 22: Summerside - St Eleanors
Hon. Robert Henderson Hon. Robert L. Henderson
Minister of Tourism and Culture
MLA for District 25:O'Leary - Inverness
Colin LaVie Colin LaVie
Opposition Whip
MLA for District 1: Souris - Elmira
Hon. Ron MacKinley Hon. Ronald W. MacKinley
Minister of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Rural Development
MLA for District 16: Cornwall - Meadowbank
Charles MacGeoghegan Charles McGeoghegan
MLA for District 4: Belfast  - Murray River
Hon. Alan MacIsaac Hon. J. Alan McIsaac
Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development
MLA for District 5: Vernon River- Stratford
Robert Mitchell Robert Mitchell
MLA for District 10: Charlottetown - Sherwood
Pat Murphy Pat Murphy
MLA for District 26: Alberton - Roseville
Steven Myers Hon. Steven Myers
Leader of the Official Opposition
MLA for District 2: Georgetown - St. Peters
Hal Perry Hal Perry
MLA for District 27: Tignish - Palmer Road
Hon. Allen Roach Hon. Allen F. Roach
Minister of Innovation and Advanced Learning
MLA for District 3: Montague - Kilmuir
Hon. Wes Sheridan Hon. Wesley J. Sheridan
Minister of Finance, Energy and Municipal Affairs
MLA for District 20: Kensington - Malpeque
Hon. Janice Sherry Hon. Janice Sherry
Minister of Environment, Labour and Justice
MLA for District 21: Summerside -Wilmot
Hon. Robert Vessey Hon. Robert S. Vessey
Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal
MLA for District 9: York - Oyster Bed
Buck Watts Buck Watts
MLA for District 8: Tracadie - Hillsborough Park
Hon. George Webster Hon. George T. Webster
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry and Deputy Premier
MLA for District 19: Borden - Kinkora
back to top