Skip to Main Content
print small medium large 


Order of Prince Edward Island

Group photo of the three OPEI recipients for 2017

This year's medal recipients are Jeanette Arsenault of Albany, Leo Broderick of Charlottetown, and Dr. Najmul H. Chishti of Charlottetown. The Insignia of the Order will be presented to each of them at a special investiture ceremony in September at Government House, Charlottetown.

The Order of Prince Edward Island is the highest honour the Province can bestow. It gives public recognition to individual Islanders whose efforts and accomplishments have been exemplary. There are many citizens who make remarkable contributions to the social, economic and cultural life of our province and its people and the Order of Prince Edward Island is a unique opportunity to honour them.
The Order of Prince Edward Island Advisory Council received 46 nominations for this year's honour.


back to top